Training Help FAQs

Training Help FAQs

  • How to view your upcoming or completed courses

    Log into your Blackbaud Training Central account and view your upcoming or completed courses at any time:

    1. Go to Blackbaud.com.
    2. Select Training and Support> Training> Training Central.
    3. Hover over My Training and select View My Transcript.
    4. To view previously completed courses, click the drop-down arrow next to Active and choose Completed.
  • How to prepare for an instructor-led online course

    Review the following information to prepare for an instructor-led online event:

    WebEx: Blackbaud uses a virtual training platform provided by Cisco WebEx to create an interactive online classroom. To test that your computer can successfully connect to WebEx sessions, join a test meeting or view the WebEx system requirements.

    Alert: Our live courses require a full desktop or laptop workstation and will not work correctly on a mobile device.

    Training Environment: To be sure your computer meets the minimum requirements, at least one day before the scheduled start time please refer to Training Environment System Requirements.  

    Class Materials: Class materials are available for download upon logging in to class. If you wish to print the class materials beforehand, you can do so by taking these steps:

    1. Go to Blackbaud.com.
    2. Select Training and Support> Training> Training Central.
    3. Hover over My Training and select View My Transcript.
    4. Click the drop-down arrow to the right of the course title and choose View Training Details.
    5. Select the Resources Hyperlink, about a fourth down the page. (Resources: Resources for "class title")
    6. Click the image.
  • How to launch an instructor-led course

    Our courses open 30 minutes prior to the scheduled start time. Take these steps to launch your class:

    1. Go to Blackbaud.com.
    2. Select Training and Support> Training> Training Central — if prompted, be sure you choose your organization’s name, not Blackbaud University.
    3. Hover over My Training and select View My Transcript.
    4. Click the Launch button to the right of the course title.

    The virtual classroom will open in a new window, where an instructor will be ready to greet you. If nothing happens, ensure your pop-up blocker is disabled.  

    For further assistance, please chat with us via https://www.blackbaud.com/training-support/chat. You can also reach us by email at traininghelp@blackbaud.com and our team will respond within 24 hours. 

  • How to register for a class

    To register for a class in Training Central, choose your product from our Curriculum Page.

    The classes are listed in the order that we recommend taking them, starting with the Fundamentals series. Click on the title of a course to see the upcoming sessions. Once a session is chosen, you will receive a confirmation email for your registration.

  • How to withdraw from or reschedule a class
    1. Go to Blackbaud.com.
    2. Select Training and Support> Training> Training Central if prompted, be sure you choose your organization’s name, not Blackbaud University.
    3. Hover over My Training and select View My Transcript.
    4. Click the drop-down arrow to the right of the course title and choose Withdraw.
    5. Enter a reason for the withdrawal, and click Submit.
    6. To reschedule, click the Select Session button to the right of the course title and choose a new session.
  • How to add new users to Training Central

    Your Blackbaud Learn®  training subscription offers all the basic training a new staff member needs to master critical skills, and the curriculum can be taken over and over, all year long. 

    If you are an Admin and would like to add a new user, refer to this Knowledgebase article for detailed Blackbaud.com login information.   

    Note: Users may see pricing in Training Central for up to 48 hours after a new Learn®  training subscription is purchased. This will resolve itself and users may register for classes by selecting the Invoice Me option (confirmed subscription holders will NOT be invoiced) until pricing no longer shows.  

    New to Training Central? Click here to view a short video with tips and tricks on how to navigate Training Central.  

  • How the waitlist process works

    The waitlist process is automated. If a seat opens in your waitlisted session and you are next on the list, you will receive an email notification that you have 24 hours to register, or the seat will go to the next person on the list. Registration closes 30 minutes prior to the start of the session, so if you do not get notified by that point you can register for another upcoming course.

  • Incorrect level of access on Training Central

    Ensure you have been invited by your administrator via these steps: https://kb.blackbaud.com/articles/Article/46340

    If you are experiencing additional problems, send a screenshot to traininghelp@blackbaud.com.

  • Transferring training from a previous profile

    If training you took at a previous organization is less than three calendar years old, it can be transferred to your current organization’s transcript. To request a transfer, please email traininghelp@blackbaud.com with your past and current emails and organization names.

  • I have questions about prerequisites

    For additional information about our prerequisite policies, please see our Prerequisite FAQs.

We've listed answers to common questions about instructor-led online events. Don't see your question in the list below? Select Knowledgebase from the Support menu, enter your question, and click Ask. You can also email traininghelp@blackbaud.com or chat with us.

Training and Support